Skip to content

OMG! It’s silver! And Shiny!

August 28, 2012
by

I had a blog post all ready to go today. It was about a sweater. Then I went and did something so much better than a sweater I thought I should tell you about it.

I heard a rumor that something cool was going to be at a neighborhood arena near me. Something that, for my hockey crazed family, might be a once in a lifetime opportunity.

I grabbed my boys plus a couple of neighbor boys and went and stood in line.

A long line. Thankfully I had a sock in progress in my purse so I could happily work on that while we waited. I am sure the boys were quite jealous that they didn’t have a sock to knit while they were waiting.

Finally we got close. Really close. It was time to put my sock away.

Lord Stanley’s Cup. In all it’s glory. The coolest trophy in all of sports. Even cooler in person.

I can’t wait for hockey season.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

