Skip to content

Hockey in the summer

August 23, 2012
tags:
by

As you know, it’s August.

My son has a hockey tournament this weekend, with the first game today. At 12:45 pm.

I’m not a huge fan of hockey games in August. Especially not ones that start at 12:45 pm on a Thursday, where I had to have the child there an hour before the game.

Since I had an extra hour to kill I fired up the trusty Google and checked to see if there was a yarn shop in the area. There was.

They had some of my favorite yarn in stock.

20120823-123916.jpg

Whoops.

I’m telling you, hockey in August is not a good thing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

