Skip to content

10 Minute Cards

April 5, 2012

It has been far to long since I pulled out my card making supplies.  Over the weekend I had three occasions I need to just that for. I have noticed that I like to take a basic layout for a card design and stick with it for a while.  Sometimes I find a card I like and modify the design to fit my needs.  This one I came up with on my own.  It’s very simple, but all three cards turned out very cute.  The card base is 5 1/2 by 4 3/4 inches.  I stamped my sentiment in the bottom right hand corner.  I used a strip of 1 1/2 inch by 5 inch paper to embellish two of my cards and embellished one with some pre-printed tape.  The other embellishments vary by card. I am a Stampin’ up girl through and through.  So all my inks, stamps, paper, and ribbon are from them.  You will be able to tell when you read this and I talk in Stampin Up colors.  Honestly, I wish the rest of the world would too.

Happy Birthday Card Recipe:

8 3/4 by 5 1/2 inches rich razzleberry card stock (folded in half)

1 1/2 inch by 5 1/2 inch melon mambo card stock

1/2 inch gross grain rich razzleberry ribbon

Sentiment and cake from “Happy Moments” stamp set

Tools:

Big shot

Polka dot embossing folder

Large Circle Punch

Black ink

Rich Razzleberry ink

Rich Razzelberry and More Mustard stampin’ write markers

pink glitter glue

Stamp sentiment. Run paper through the big shot in the embossing folder. Adhere melon mambo to card.

Tie on rich razzleberry ribbon.

Stamp your cake, color it and add some sparkle. Punch it out with a large circle punch and adhere with with a pop dot.

Don't forget to stamp the envelope.

Baby Card Recipe:


8 3/4 inches by 5 1/2 inches Peach Parfait card stock (folded in half)

1 1/2 inches by 5 1/2 inches pear pizzazz card stock

3/8 inch chocolate chip quilted ribbon

owl from “Punch Bunch set”

sentiment from “A word for you” stamp set

Tools:

Big Shot

Owl punch

hounds tooth embossing folder

Chocolate chip and reach parfait ink

Stamp sentiment (I did tone on tone, it would have looked better with brown).

Run pear pizzazz paper through the big shot in the hounds tooth embossing folder.

Stamp owl and punch him out. Tie quilted ribbon on card, Attach owl with a pop dot.

Stamp owl on envelope

Easter Card Recipe:


8 3/4 inch by 5 1/2 inch rose read cars stock (folded in half)

Scraps of So Saffron and Wild Wasabi card stock for punching

Pre-printed adhesive strips

Ridding Hood Red Pleated Satin Ribbon

Rose red brads

Sentiment from “Well Scripted” set

Bunny is a single stamp called “Chocolate Bunny”

 

Tools:

Blossom Bouquet Triple Layer Punch

Paper Piercing tool

stamp sentiment and adhere pre printed strip

 

attach pleated ribbon

 

Use brads to hold blossom pieces together. Attach with a pop dot.

Stamp bunny.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2012 11:44 am

    Very Nice! I need to get Alea to go back to scrapbooking so she will do cards for me. 😉

    • crazycraftenmamma permalink
      April 26, 2012 1:56 pm

      I owe you some too! Sorry I’m a bad sister in law! I am actually pretty busy these days with my shop 🙂 not a bad thing, but its hard to work on other projects!

Leave a Reply

