Skip to content

And I’m Back!

March 10, 2012
by

I guess that I’m back in a few different ways. First of all, my computer crashed about a month and a half ago. After what seemed like a long, excruciating life time, I was able to get my computer up and running again. Lessoned learned, don’t let your 8 year old have free reign of the computer and download everything “Spiderman” he can find. I didn’t realize how much I depended on having my computer. There were many a time that I would reach for it only to be left feeling sad and empty. It’s easy to forget how much we rely on computers and the internet. Thank God for my Smart Phone or I’d have had no contact with the outside world. None the less, I’m back on track and trying to get caught up on blogging. Thanks to my fellow Sisters for such a great job keeping the blogs going!

During my absence, I travelled to the mountains for a little R&R and took on Scrapfest 2012. For any of you scrapbooker’s out there who have gone to an overnight crop, the amount of “luggage” one brings is out of control.

You can clearly see that I have one suitcase for clothes and the rest are supplies that I hope to turn into pages of memories. Oh, and can’t forget a couple snacks and a few beers. It’s sad that we all show up in SUV’s and only two people to a truck because we all have so much stuff. Every year my husband makes a comment, as he’s hauling everything out of the basement, that he can’t believe the ratio of clothes to scrapbooking. It’s the same every year, no more….I promise 😉

We got to the hotel on Thursday afternoon, and after schlepping everything into the conference room, I was ready to setting down and get to business. It seemed to take awhile to get into the groove and jump on the creative wave. By the end of the night, I went to bed with only 12 pages completed and hope for a more productive day tomorrow. On Friday, only half the croppers were there so it was nice and quiet. I was able to get about 20 pages done and was happy with the pages I was pumping out. Saturday I did another 24 pages and by Sunday I was spent. I will have to say that I was WAY overly ambitious when I previously said I’d complete 80 pages. To this, I’m taking the quality over quantity approach and am happy with my 56 pages I was able to finish. This year, I spent a lot of time making critters with the cricut machine which took more time but made the pages that much cuter.

I started scrapbooking pictures from February 2010 and finished up in October 2010. I had the hope of getting finished with 2010 so I could start up on 2011 and get that much closer to being caught up. Seeing that this didn’t happen, just means that I’ve got to schedule more scrapping time throughout the year. Oh look, the World’s Largest Crop is coming to Denver next month…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2012 9:20 am

    So glad to have you back!

Leave a Reply

