Skip to content

Infatuation

January 21, 2012
by

I am in love. A crazy, all consuming, fill my every waking moment with thoughts of you kind of love. This love is so deep that I would kill for it. I will smite anyone whosoever should try and come between my and my love. I want my love around me at all times and I am willing to forsake all others for it. No one, not my husband, my sons, my dog, or my daughter will come between me and my love. Especially not my daughter. She had better stay far, far away.

My husband knows about my love. He was there when we first met. He encouraged me to go home with my new love. He watched as we became acquainted with each other and he saw me fall more and more under the spell of my love. He will learn to accept that I will bring my love everywhere with me, I might even bring it to bed with us, there’s room for us all. I tell you, I am so head over heads for my love that I can’t keep my hands off. Wanna meet the object of my affection, the one that might make me stray from my beloved husband?

Look at them. Aren’t they lovely?

Admit it, you are falling in love too. They are worth it. I can’t keep my hands off of them. They are the Fiddlehead Mitten pattern from Hello Yarn. The yarn I used was Berroco Ultra Alpaca.  Alpaca is so lovely to knit with. It is a hollow fiber which makes it warmer than wool. And it is soft. Oh so very, very soft.

You know that old saying, it doesn’t matter what you look like on the outside, if you are beautiful on the inside? Well, my loves have a secret. Their insides are beautiful too.

See that? These super warm, stranded alpaca mittens have a knitted lining. And not just any knitted lining. Oh no. They are lined with Lorna’s Laces Honor. This stuff is 70% baby alpaca and 30% silk. I can’t even begin to describe how soft these puppies are. They are softer that a baby’s skin. They are heaven. And I love them. I will always love them. No one will get between us.

Cross my heart.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane permalink
    January 21, 2012 5:59 pm

    Hey Jules, can I borrow your mittens?

    • January 21, 2012 8:45 pm

      When you pry them from my cold, dead hands. 😉

  2. Kim permalink
    January 22, 2012 9:27 am

    Let’s add these to my list to make…I better plan a trip out there soon. My list is getting long.

    • January 22, 2012 9:32 am

      Deal! But I’m waiting to see what you are working on. I feel like I’m talking to myself. 😉

  3. Kim permalink
    January 22, 2012 11:13 am

    Yeah, me too. I posted a new blog with my Dilapidated hat.

Leave a Reply

