Skip to content

Help! I Have a Bad Attitude at the Skein of the Crime

January 17, 2012
by

Today I got three books from three different friends.  Not sure what inspired everyone to get me books (maybe they are trying to tell me something) let alone give them to me on the same day.  Apparently they think I have a lot of time of my hands.  The first book I got was The Help.  I saw the movie and thought it was ok, I’m sure the book will be better so I’ll probably read it.  The second book is Bad Attitude with some sexy man on the cover and the words, sometimes even the good guys need Bad Attitude.  You had me at sexy man on the cover.  The last book is Skein of the Crime.  Here’s the cover….

I’m sure some of you are disappointed that this was not a picture of Sexy Man from Bad Attitude.  Ok, here’s his picture….

Anyway, back to Skein of the crime.  I laughed really hard when I saw the title and thought, wow, reading, knit pattern and a delicious recipe all in one – how can I go wrong!  Then to find out that there’s another book out there by the same author titled, Dropped Dead Stitch. It just keeps getting better.  I’m not sure what makes me laugh more, the titles or the idea that I might actually be interested in reading these knitting books.  So, I’m putting it out there wondering if anyone’s read these so-called knitting mysteries?  Thoughts?  Is it a waste of my time?  If nothing else, maybe the book will inspire me to pick up my husband’s half knitted beanie and finish it….that’s a whole other story for another time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2012 9:33 am

    I’ve read the Friday Night Knitting Club books and have to admit I cried. I will admit to also reading all of the Yarn Harlot books, but I haven’t read any of the knitting mystery books. I am going to have to see if I can get them on my Nook and read while on the stair stepper. You have peaked my interest. 😉

Leave a Reply

